Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Dr. Nimale Stone from the CDC to Present at Telligen's LTC Office Hours

Holly Harmon

COVID-19 in LTC Office Hours: COVID-19 Testing Considerations & Cohorting
Thursday, May 28, 2020
1pm MT | 2pm CT | 3pm ET

Dr. Stone is the Team Lead for Long-term Care for the Prevention and Response Branch within CDC’s Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion. She is a board-certified infectious disease physician with over 10 years of experience developing surveillance and quality improvement projects to track and prevent infections and antibiotic resistant pathogens in post-acute and long-term care settings. In her role at CDC, Dr. Stone oversees the development of guidance, educational resources, and implementation tools to support infection prevention and antibiotic stewardship activities in nursing homes. Currently, she supports the teams developing and implementing CDC guidance and educational resources to support nursing homes and assisted living facilities preparing for and responding to COVID-19.

Please join: click here to register!

No comments:

Post a Comment