Wednesday, May 13, 2020

2020 AHCA/NCAL Award Nominations Are Open!

Over the past few months, long term care facilities have been faced with extreme challenges and difficulties due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

In light of our current state of affairs, now, more than ever, is the time to recognize the extraordinary staff and volunteers who have shown courage even in the midst of COVID-19 and who continue to do the right thing in the right way.

The AHCA Awards Program has been revamped to recognize people in different roles within skilled nursing, and still honors individuals who are committed to improving the quality of life for residents. Categories include:

  • AHCA Administrator of the Year
  • AHCA Program of the Year
  • AHCA Noble Caregiver
  • Volunteer of the Year
Nomination packets and guidelines are available on AHCA's website now.

The Mary K. Ousley Champion of Quality Award recognizes an individual who has made significant national contributions in advancing quality performance in long term and/or post-acute care in skilled nursing or assisted living settings. Nominations must be submitted online here.

The Jan Thayer Pioneer Award recognizes an individual who has moved the senior care profession forward, positively affecting the lives of those served and those who serve. Recipients must demonstrate dedication, leadership and considerable contributions to the senior care profession. Nominations can be submitted online here.

The NCAL Awards Program identifies assisted living employees from around the country who demonstrate exemplary work within the profession. This program gives awards in four categories:

  • Administrator of the Year
  • Nurse of the Year
  • Noble Caregiver in Assisted Living
  • National Assisted Living Week® Programming

Read the full Rules & Guidelines for the 2020 NCAL Awards Program and submit a nomination online at

Nominations for all AHCA/NCAL Awards programs must be submitted no later than Friday, July 10, 2020.

No comments:

Post a Comment