Tuesday, October 1, 2019

AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Provides Proven Framework for Quality Improvement


This summer, the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) announced that five long term and post-acute care providers earned the 2019 Gold – Excellence in Quality Award. The Gold award is the final of three distinct levels possible, and the most prestigious, through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which recognizes organizations nationally that serve as models of excellence in providing high-quality care.

The 2019 Gold – Excellence in Quality Award recipients are:
  • Christian Health Care Center, a skilled nursing and assisted living facility in Wyckoff, New Jersey; 
  • George E. Wahlen Ogden Veteran’s Home, a skilled nursing center in Ogden, Utah;
  • Parker at Stonegate, an assisted living community in Highland Park, New Jersey; 
  • The Villages Rehabilitation and Nursing Center, a skilled nursing center in Lady Lake, Florida; and  
  • Vista Pacifica Convalescent, a skilled nursing center in Jurupa Valley, California.
The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program challenges member providers to achieve performance excellence through three progressive levels—Bronze, Silver, and Gold – and the 2020 program cycle has already started! Applications are now available on the Quality Award webpage, and you can submit your Intent to Apply Payment today to save money on your overall application fee and receive extra educational resources.

Why should you apply?
  • The program provides a proven framework that organizations can use to make improvements in clinical, quality or other operational outcome areas;
  • Quality Award recipients perform better than the national average on key quality metrics;
  • The program criteria prepares providers for regulatory demands such as CMS’ Quality Assurance/Performance Improvement (QAPI) requirements and the Medicare and Medicaid Requirements of Participation (RoP);
  • The award journey increases staff morale and engagement; and
  • It provides national, external validation of your quality and services – the perfect information to share with your consumers, stakeholders and referral partners.
The benefits are endless!

The deadline to submit an Intent to Apply payment is November 7, 2019 at 8 p.m. Eastern Time. More information about the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program and key dates are available at ahcancal.org/qualityaward.

Become a Quality Award Examiner

If you’re interested in other ways to get involved, consider becoming an Examiner for the 2020 program cycle. Examiners play a significant role in reviewing Quality Award applications and impacting quality improvement in organizations across the country. Visit ahcancal.org/examiners to learn more.

No comments:

Post a Comment