Thursday, June 27, 2019

2019 AHCA/NCAL Bronze And Silver Quality Award Recipients

Erin Prendergast

This month, AHCA/NCAL announced the 2019 Bronze and Silver National Quality Award Recipients. A total of 605 long term and post-acute care providers were recognized with the Bronze award and 183 were recognized with the Silver award. The Bronze and Silver award are two of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which honors long term and post-acute care providers that have demonstrated their commitment to improving the quality of care for seniors and individuals with disabilities. Click here to see a full list of the recipients.

Bronze and Silver recipients looking to apply for the 2020 award program cycle should check out the AHCA/NCAL Silver self-assessment and Gold self-assessment tools. The 2020 National Quality Award Application Packets for all three award levels will be available on August 1, 2019 on the National Quality Award Program website.

Finally, each year AHCA/NCAL selects Senior and Master Examiners to review applications at the Silver and Gold levels. If you’re interested in serving as an Examiner in 2020, leave us your information here and learn more about the Examiner Program here.

No comments:

Post a Comment