Monday, August 13, 2018

2018 Gold Quality Award Recipients Announced

Last week, the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) announced that two skilled nursing care centers and two assisted living communities have earned the 2018 Gold – Excellence in Quality Award. The award is the final of three distinct levels possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which recognizes organizations nationally that serve as models of excellence in providing high-quality care.

The 2018 Gold – Excellence in Quality Award recipients are:
• Comer Health and Rehabilitation; Comer, Georgia
• Holly Heights Nursing Center; Denver, Colorado
• Maine Veterans Home - Machias; Machias, Maine
• Sunrise of Gurnee; Gurnee, Illinois

Maine Veterans Home – Machias and Sunrise of Gurnee are the first free-standing assisted living communities to ever attain the Gold – Excellence in Quality Award in the history of the program.

Based on the core values and criteria of the nationally recognized Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program challenges member providers to achieve performance excellence through three progressive levels—Bronze, Silver, and Gold. The Gold – Excellence in Quality Award is the most prestigious of the program. At this level, recipients have invested multiple years in mastering and applying the rigorous quality improvement standards of the Baldrige Criteria to achieve superior results in leadership, strategic planning, customer and workforce focus, and operations and knowledge management.

Since the inception of the National Quality Award Program in 1996, only 34 long term and post-acute care providers—excluding this year’s recipients—have achieved this level of quality recognition.

AHCA/NCAL announced the recipients of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality on May 31 and Silver – Achievement in Quality on June 28. A full list of recipients is available on the AHCA/NCAL Quality Award website here.

The program is sponsored by the following AHCA/NCAL Associate Business Members: First Quality, NRC Health, and Team TSI Corporation. The awards will be presented to recipients during AHCA/NCAL’s 69th Annual Convention & Expo in San Diego, California, October 7-10, 2018.

No comments:

Post a Comment