Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Last Chance to Nominate for AHCA & NCAL Awards - Deadline Extended to June 15!

Time is running out to nominate a long term or post-acute care colleague or volunteer for our national recognition programs. The application deadline for all awards has been extended to Friday, June 15th.

  • Volunteer of Year - 3 categories: Group, Adult and Young Adult
  • ID/DD Hero of the Year
  • Not for Profit Program of the Year
  • Not for Profit Trustee Award
  • Adminstratrator of the Year
  • Nurse of the Year
  • Caregiver of the Year
  • National Assisted Living Week Programming Award
This award recognizes an individual that has made significant national contributions to advancing quality performance in long term and/or post-acute care, including either skilled nursing or assisted living settings. 

Jan Thayer Pioneer Award
This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated dedication and leadership and made considerable contributions to the senior care profession. 

Recipients receive a free trip to San Diego!

The selected recipients of the awards listed above will be recognized in front of thousands of their peers at the 69th AHCA/NCAL Annual Convention and Expo held in San Diego, October 7-10, 2018. Recipients receive complimentary registration to the convention, round-trip airfare, and hotel accommodations. Additional programming and networking events will be available to the honorees.  

Give them the national spotlight! This is the ultimate way to thank and honor a valuable team member for quality caregiving.  

We look forward to reviewing your nomination! The deadline for all awards program nominations is Friday, June 15, 2018.

No comments:

Post a Comment