Wednesday, December 6, 2017

New Webinar Series - The Journey to Performance Excellence: How a Small SNF Achieved the Nation’s Highest Quality Award

The National Quality Award Program has honored over 4,000 centers across the country with a Bronze award, 767 centers with a Silver award, and 31 with a Gold award since the program’s inception. 

The tenets of the program are based on the esteemed Baldrige Performance Excellence Framework, which is known for its unwavering focus on excellence. At times, centers might feel it’s difficult to achieve this rigorous and demanding set of criteria. 

The story of Mountain Valley, available exclusively to members on ahcancalED through a new six-part webinar series, shows how it’s possible. 

Mountain Valley began its quality journey by participating in the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, receiving the Bronze award in 2005, the Silver award in 2007, and finally the Gold award in 2011. 

In 2016, the center achieved an even higher level of recognition – Mountain Valley was the first and only long term care center ever to receive the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award – thus far.

In this series, Mountain Valley leaders Maryruth Butler and Emilee Kulin share how their small, 68-bed rural center in Kellogg, Idaho achieved the nation’s highest award for performance excellence.

Members can access this series through ahcancalED here.

Questions may be submitted to

No comments:

Post a Comment