Wednesday, August 2, 2017

AHCA/NCAL Announces 2017 Award Recipients

Last week, AHCA/NCAL announced the recipients for the 2017 AHCA/NCAL Awards program. Each year, AHCA/NCAL recognizes the men and women who selflessly care for individuals in long term and post-acute care centers, Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (ID/DD) residences, and assisted living communities. Honorees demonstrate selflessness, compassion, and strive to enhance the lives of seniors and individuals with disabilities in their communities.
The 2017 AHCA/NCAL Awards recipients are:
  • Hero of the Year- Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities: Cathy Gray, Cedarcrest Center for Children with Disabilities, Keene, N.H
  • Not for Profit Program of the Year: Trinity Oaks Health and Rehab Life Enrichment, Trinity Oaks Health and Rehab, Salisbury, N.C.
  • Not for Profit Trustee Award: Peter Miesburger, Maine Veterans’ Home, Augusta, Maine
  • Adult Volunteer of the Year: Mike Howard, Harlan Health and Rehabilitation Center, Ky.
  • Group Volunteer of the Year: Bryant Parkview Care Center Auxiliary, Bryant Parkview Care Center, Bryant, S.D.
  • Young Adult Volunteer of the Year: Luke Flippo, Diversicare of Amory, Amory, Miss.
The Hero of the Year award recognizes an individual who works or volunteers in an ICF/IID facility or HCBS Waiver Homes and has shown commitment and dedication to serving people with ID/DD.
The Not for Profit Program of the Year award highlights a specific program that adds value to the care of individuals within a community.
The Not for Profit Trustee award honors a not for profit trustee committed to faithfully carrying out functions of the board and dedicated to improving the lives of frail and vulnerable individuals.
The Volunteer of the Year program seeks to honor a young adult (under 19), an adult, and a group organization that have served in a volunteer capacity for more than one year and have made a positive contribution to residents and staff of a care center.

Award recipients will be honored at the AHCA/NCAL 68th Annual Convention in Las Vegas on October 18, 2017. To learn more about the Awards program, visit the website here.

No comments:

Post a Comment