Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Time is Running Out to Nominate a 2017 Champion of Quality!

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2017 Mary K. Ousley Champion of Quality Award is just over one week away! This award recognizes an individual who has made significant national contributions to advancing quality performance in the long term and/or post-acute care professions, in either skilled nursing or assisted living communities.  

Nominations can be submitted online directly here and are due by Friday, June 9 at 11:59 p.m. ET.  Nominations must be submitted by AHCA members, but recipients of the award are not required to be AHCA members.The 2017 recipient will be announced on or before July 25 and the award will be presented at the 68th Annual AHCA/NCAL Convention & Expo on October 15-18 in Las Vegas! 

Previous recipients including Dr. Vincent Mor (2016) Dr. Alice Bonner (2015) and Ed McMahon (2014) have demonstrated exemplary achievements in long term and post-acute care, including, but not limited to:

· Leadership in education and advocacy for quality improvements;
· Dedication to performance improvement;
· Significant additions to long term and post-acute care research or interventions;
· Initiative in innovation for quality care.

For more information, visit the Champion of Quality award page or email Erin Prendergast with questions.

No comments:

Post a Comment