Wednesday, April 12, 2017

2017 Joe Warner Award Winners Announced

Drew Thies
Dirk Anjewierden and Greg Elliot were announced as the 2017 Joe Warner Advocacy Award honorees by AHCA/NCAL. Both Anjewierden and Elliot will accept their awards at the 2017 AHCA/NCAL Congressional Briefing.

Dirk Anjewierden is Executive Director of the Utah Health Care Association in Salt Lake City and acts as the key advocate for both state and federal issues affecting long term and post-acute care in the state.

Greg Elliot is a Vice President at American Medical Facilities Management, based out of West Virginia. Elliot is an integral supporter of skilled nursing and assisted living providers both in West Virginia and in the nation’s capital.

Both Anjewierden and Elliot will be honored at the AHCA/NCAL Congressional Briefing, where attendees can also hear from key voices from Capitol Hill and prepare to advocate in front of Members of Congress on behalf of the patients they serve.

AHCA/NCAL’s Congressional Briefing will be held in Washington, D.C. on June 5th and 6th. The early registration deadline is May 8th, but hotel rooms are already filling fast. Attendees are encouraged to register soon and visit the AHCA/NCAL website for more information.

No comments:

Post a Comment