Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Gold Quality Award Recipients Announced!

​On Friday, August 12, AHCA/NCAL announced that three long term and post-acute care providers earned the 2016 Gold – Excellence in Quality Award. The award is the final of three distinct levels possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which recognizes organizations nationally that serve as models of excellence in providing high-quality care. This year’s Gold – Excellence in Quality Award recipients are:

  • Maine Veterans Home – Scarborough; Scarborough, ME
  • Altercare Post-Acute Rehabilitation Center, Inc.; Kent, OH
  • Hughes Health and Rehabilitation; West Hartford, CT

Since the inception of the program in 1996, only 31 long term and post-acute care providers have achieved this level of quality recognition. The Gold Award is the most prestigious of the program. At this level, recipients have invested multiple years in mastering and applying the rigorous quality improvement standards of the Baldrige Criteria to achieve superior results in the areas of leadership, strategic planning, customer and workforce focus, and operations and knowledge management.

AHCA/NCAL announced the recipients of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality on June 1 and Silver – Achievement in Quality on June 30. A full list of honorees is available on the AHCA/NCAL Quality Award website here.

The awards will be presented to recipients on October 18 during AHCA/NCAL’s 67th Annual Convention & Expo in Nashville, Tennessee.

To start preparing for the 2017 application process, be sure to visit the Bronze, Silver or Gold application pages to download materials.

No comments:

Post a Comment