Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Gold Recipients Announced


On Monday, AHCA/NCAL announced that four centers have earned the coveted Gold National Quality Award, which is the final of three distinct awards possible through the National Quality Award Program. The 2015 recipients are:

· Skies Healthcare & Rehabilitation Center, LLC; Albuquerque, NM
· Highlands Lake Center; Lakeland, FL
· Effingham County Care Center; Springfield, GA
· Pacific Coast Manor; Capitola, CA

These centers, and others that participate in the program, are better equipped to implement the federally mandated Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement (QAPI) program. Both QAPI and the Quality Award Program use a systematic approach to organizational performance that focuses on leadership, responding to staff, patients and residents, and demonstrating results.

You too, can participate and prepare for these requirements! Visit the Bronze, Silver or Gold Quality Award application pages to get started today!

**Important Dates to Know**
Mid-September: Intent to apply (ITA) process opens

December 7: Applications accepted online

January 28: Bronze, Silver and Gold application deadlines

No comments:

Post a Comment