Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Recognize Your Champion of Quality Care

AHCA/NCAL is now accepting applications for the 2015 Mary K. Ousley Champion of Quality Award! This award recognizes an individual who has made significant national contributions to advancing quality performance in long term and/or post-acute care, including either skilled nursing or assisted living settings. Previous recipients have demonstrated exemplary achievements in long term and post-acute care, including, but not limited to: 
  •  leadership in education and advocacy for quality improvements; 
  • dedication to performance improvement;
  • significant additions to long term and post-acute care research or interventions, and;
  •  initiative in innovation for quality care. 

Recipients of the award are not required to be AHCA/NCAL members, but the nomination must be submitted by an individual with an organization that is an AHCA/NCAL member of good standing. In addition, the nomination must demonstrate how the nominee has made a significant impact on a national scale. The recipient will be honored at the 2015 AHCA/NCAL Annual Convention & Expo’s Closing General Session in San Antonio, Texas, on October 7. Nomination forms can be found on the Champion of Quality Award page, and must be submitted via email to Courtney Bishnoi by June 11, 2015.  
Please contact Courtney Bishnoi for questions, or visit the Champion of Quality award page for more information.

No comments:

Post a Comment