Thursday, December 18, 2014

Quality Award Application Deadlines

The National Quality Award program recognizes high-performing long term and post-acute care centers across the nation based on the Baldrige Performance Excellence criteria. The program is open exclusively to AHCA/NCAL member centers.  Since its inception, the program has recognized more than 3,000 member centers with an award. Applicants may apply for three levels of awards: Bronze, Silver and Gold, each with its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence.

If you are new to the program, it’s not too late to apply! The Bronze application can be completed in a short period of time using the Bronze Criteria Series as a resource. Not sure if you are interested? Check out the top five reasons to participate in the program:

Five Reasons to Apply
  1. Adopt a Proven Framework for Performance Excellence: The Baldrige criteria are a proven framework for comprehensive quality management to enhance organizational success.
  2. Measurable Outcomes: AHCA research shows that centers that achieve the Silver and Gold award are significantly more likely to have fewer survey deficiencies, better quality measures and higher satisfaction scores than the national average.
  3. Peer Feedback: All eligible applicants receive customized feedback to help improve performance in the application and the organization.
  4. Prepare for QAPI: The Bronze criteria are aligned with the Quality Assurance Performance Improvement (QAPI) requirements forthcoming from CMS. Quality Award participants will be ahead of the curve in complying with this new requirement. 
  5. National Recognition: The Quality Award is a great way to showcase your center’s commitment to continuous quality improvement and resulting success. Recipients are featured in a national press release and receive assistance in promoting this accomplishment.

If you are interested in applying for the program, there are two key deadlines to note:

  • January 29, 2015– Bronze Application Deadline (mandatory)
  • February 12, 2015–Silver and Gold Application Deadline (mandatory)

All deadlines are at 8 p.m. Eastern

Missed the Quality Award Intent to Apply Deadline? Don’t worry; you can still submit a Quality Award Application.

No comments:

Post a Comment