Wednesday, October 1, 2014

AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program

Do you want to:  
·         Improve care for the people you serve?
·         Improve staff morale and team work?
·         Enhance community image?
·         Achieve national Recognition?

If yes, then the Quality Award Program is your pathway to accomplishing these goals. The Quality Award Program is long term care’s premier recognition of organizational quality. This progressive, three-step program is based on the nationally recognized Baldrige Performance Excellence program. The program provides AHCA and NCAL members with powerful tools for quality management that have proven results in organizations across the country. AHCA and NCAL members may apply for recognition and awards at three progressive levels, Bronze, Silver and Gold, each of which requires a more detailed and comprehensive demonstration of systematic quality.

To get started on your participation on the Quality Awards Program, just follow these simple steps below:

1. Submit your Intent to Apply:
  • The deadline for the 2015 Bronze, Silver, and Gold Intent to Apply is November 13, 2014.   
  • Applicants who submit the Intent to Apply will receive a discount of $200 on their application fee. The complete awards fee schedule is available on the Quality Award website.
  • Quality Award staff provides support to applicants who submit the Intent to Apply.  Applicants will receive regular communications from Quality Award staff with deadline reminders and tips on applying for the award.  (This can be a BIG help to first-time applicants!)
  • Click here to submit your Intent to Apply today!

2.  Check out the Application Materials and Educational Resources:
  • The Bronze application packet for SNF & ID Providers and Assisted Living Providers is available here
  • The Silver application packet is available here
  • The Gold application packet is available here

No comments:

Post a Comment