Tuesday, July 1, 2014

2014 Silver National Quality Award Recipients Announced

Andrea Todd

On Friday, The American Health Care Association and the National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) announced the names of the 77 long term and post-acute care centers that have earned a 2014 Silver – Achievement in Quality Award. The award is one of three distinct awards possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which honors select centers across the nation that serve as models of excellence in providing high-quality long term care. A full list of the recipients is available on the National Quality Award Program website.

AHCA/NCAL announced the recipients of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award on May 30th. The names of the coveted Gold- Excellence in Quality Award will be released in August. The recipient centers will be honored during the AHCA/NCAL’s 65th Annual Convention and Exposition, October 5-8, 2014, in Washington, D.C.

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance excellence goals. For more information about the program, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment