Monday, June 2, 2014

2014 Bronze National Quality Award Recipients Announced

Andrea Todd

Last week, AHCA/NCAL released the names of 390 long term and post-acute care centers that have earned a 2014 Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award. The award is the first of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award program, which honors skilled nursing centers and assisted living communities across the nation that have demonstrated their commitment to improving quality care for seniors and individuals with disabilities. A full list of the recipients is available on the AHCA/NCAL website.

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance excellence goals. The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Centers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with fundamental performance elements such as vision and mission statements and an assessment of customers’ expectations. Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. Trained Examiners review each Bronze application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. As a recipient of the Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award, these centers may now move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the Silver - Achievement in Quality Award.

AHCA/NCAL will announce the 2014 Silver - Achievement in Quality and Gold – Excellence in Quality Award recipients in the coming months. The National Quality Award program is sponsored by AHCA/NCAL Associate Business Members My InnerView, by National Research Corporation and PointRight. My InnerView represents the true voice of nursing home and assisted living residents, families, and employees with the most insightful quality measurement solutions and satisfaction surveys in the healthcare continuum. PointRight is the recognized leader in data-driven analytics for health care and insurance. The recipient centers will be honored during the AHCA/NCAL’s 65th Annual Convention and Exposition, October 5-8, 2014, in Washington, DC.

No comments:

Post a Comment