Friday, August 17, 2012

Honoring our Gold National Quality Award Recipients

Yesterday, AHCA/NCAL proudly announced the winners of the National Quality Award Program.  Out of the total 458 skilled nursing facilities who won Bronze, Silver, or Gold, there were only two facilities who earned the prestigious Gold Award.  Golden Living Center in Abbotsford, WI and Grand Islander Center of Genesis HealthCare in Middletown, RI are now in the company of only 11 other facilities who have earned the Gold award since the inception of the program in 1996.

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program encourages long term care providers to strive towards performance excellence by providing three progressive step levels on the way to earning Gold.  In order to obtain Gold in Excellence of Quality, applicants must exemplify superior performance over time based on leadership, strategic planning, customer focus, measurement, process management, and results.  Gold recipients must first have received Silver and Bronze in previous years in order to show steady improvement and progress.

“While it’s the facilities who earn the awards, it’s the residents who reap the benefits,” stated John “Chick” Stepahin, Chair of the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board of Overseers. “The program’s rigorous criteria demonstrate these facilities’ dedication, innovation and passion for what they do every day – caring for the frail, elderly and disabled.”

To see the full list of all of this year’s recipients, click here.

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Having AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program can surely inspires many ltc insurance providers to work harder and help people who health assistance. Hopefully, this program will continue inspiring LTC services.

Post a Comment